DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - Help Zone - Dodge Ram Problems, Complaints, & Solutions - Maintenance & Re > 4TH Generation Dodge Ram – 2009+ Dodge Ram Trucks > Powertrain > 5.7L (345 cu in) HEMI V8 Specific Topics

Notices

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 06-15-2011, 09:25 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L
Engine: 2009-???? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:11
pilot5865 is on a distinguished road
Default BullyDog Programmer Review

Just wanted to share what I found:

I recently purchased a Bullydog Tripledog GT, updated it immediately, and installed it per the instructions. Spent about $400, thought it was nice aesthetically, and I was hopeful it would be a great programmer based on their claims. I am a former automotive engineer (with a concentration in internal combustion engines) with a 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 with a 5.7 Hemi. I haven’t made any other modifications to the truck yet.

Ever since I purchased this item, I tried emailing customer service and tech support with no response. So if any Bullydog guys are out there, I would LOVE to hear back from you. Otherwise, here are 9 reasons why I think the Bullydog Tripledog GT is GARBAGE with an LCD screen:

#9 When the vehicle is shut off completely, it still adds to the running average mpgs. In other words, if I forget to turn the unit off (which, the on/off switch is located by the OBD2 and not the head unit), it thinks that I’m getting 0 mpg. Even an amateur high school programmer knows how to add a function that stops the running avg when fuel flow is 0.