DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2013 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2013 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2013 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 09-29-2013, 09:54 PM
RamOnTheHill RamOnTheHill is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ridgefield, CT
Posts: 35
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram SLT
Trim Level: Big Horn
Color: Deep Cherry Red
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:18
RamOnTheHill is on a distinguished road
Default

You can switch it to the Aux input - as long as nothing's plugged into the jack, the radio won't play. (Making me think of the country song "if my phone's not ringing, it's you not calling")
The other thing I've done is turn the volume down to 1 (because 0 is mute, and will come back on at a loud volume when you start the truck, at least with the firmware I have).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #12  
Old 09-30-2013, 01:34 PM
Truck-Yeah Truck-Yeah is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Arizona
Age: 55
Posts: 6
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 RAM 1500
Trim Level: Bighorn 4x4
Color: Prairie Pearlcoat
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Truck-Yeah is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamOnTheHill View Post
You can switch it to the Aux input - as long as nothing's plugged into the jack, the radio won't play. (Making me think of the country song "if my phone's not ringing, it's you not calling")
The other thing I've done is turn the volume down to 1 (because 0 is mute, and will come back on at a loud volume when you start the truck, at least with the firmware I have).

Yeah, I've done the pressing of the AUX soft-key on the display to not have the radio playing, but it's only a work-around solution at best. The radio still comes on when you start the truck no matter what you do, because it always defaults to the radio upon start-up. Crazy man.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-30-2013, 01:36 PM
Truck-Yeah Truck-Yeah is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Arizona
Age: 55
Posts: 6
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 RAM 1500
Trim Level: Bighorn 4x4
Color: Prairie Pearlcoat
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Truck-Yeah is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RamOnTheHill View Post
You can switch it to the Aux input - as long as nothing's plugged into the jack, the radio won't play. (Making me think of the country song "if my phone's not ringing, it's you not calling")
The other thing I've done is turn the volume down to 1 (because 0 is mute, and will come back on at a loud volume when you start the truck, at least with the firmware I have).

BTW, I came "that close" to buying my truck in a Deep Cherry Red like yours. It's a beautifuly color, for sure. In the end, however, I chose the Prairie Pearlcoat.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-22-2014, 04:19 PM
fourspeedlarry fourspeedlarry is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Michigan
Age: 68
Posts: 5
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2014 ram 1500 laramie quad
Trim Level: Laramie
Color: Deep cherry red
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
fourspeedlarry is on a distinguished road
Default

Ditto on the mute. Does anyone know how to let Chrysler know they have an issue? I can't find anywhere to submit enhancement requests or problem posting for the Uconnect system.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-24-2014, 12:58 PM
tac40's Avatar
tac40 tac40 is offline
Senior Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wind River Range, Wyoming
Age: 57
Posts: 74
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2013 Ram 1500 2WD CC
Trim Level: SLT Lonestar
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:11
tac40 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourspeedlarry View Post
Ditto on the mute. Does anyone know how to let Chrysler know they have an issue? I can't find anywhere to submit enhancement requests or problem posting for the Uconnect system.
I've always wondered the same thing. I see things on their blog like this:

Quote:
Customer Feedback Fuels and Drives Uconnect Improvements
Chrysler Group has been actively listening to its customers since introducing the newly evolved Uconnect systems last year.

We Heard You: Uconnect Enhancements Rolling Out
by Jen Herman
October 14, 2013 9:01 AM
You speak, we listen. You want improved voice recognition technology. Done! You want better speed and accuracy. Got it!
They refer you to the Uconnect site for feedback, but I don't know if info sent to them ever makes it back to an engineering group.

I think I'll send a few suggestions to them and see if I get anything more than an autoresponder.

--mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18 PM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum