DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > Dodge Ram 4x4 - Offroad Discussion

Notices

Dodge Ram 4x4 - Offroad Discussion All about Off-Road in here! From prep to execution! Let us know how you roll Off Road in your Dodge Ram Truck!

Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Old 01-19-2013, 04:02 AM
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer

Vehicle: 2006 dodge ram 1500
Color: silver
Engine: 2003-2008 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 345hp 375lb/ft
Rep:10
06 ram is on a distinguished road
Post 6" lift and 35s?... stock rims??

Im new to ramforumz, got a couple questions on my new ram! I have an 06 ram 1500 4x4 slt with stock 20s. Im looking at 6" lift kits right now and i am pretty set on the rough country due to my budget. i have heard that i cannot use my stock wheels with this lift along with 35 mud grips.(12.5 wide) is this true or can i keep my rims?? i would rather not replace them.

Also stuck between open country or trail grapplers? any experience with them? they will be on my everyday driver but it does see some pretty nasty mud around here. Prices are close but what are some pros and cons (mudding, wear, noise ect...)

also preferences and experience between rough country and skyjacker 6"???

thanks
Sponsored links
Old 01-19-2013, 08:43 AM
BULLYS PERFORMANCE

Vehicle: MOPAR
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep:931
Bully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to beholdBully's Performance is a splendid one to behold