DODGE RAM FORUM banner

HID Information, How-To's and FAQ

34K views 39 replies 30 participants last post by  PdPuNOme 
#1 ·
There are so many posts here with good information that it's time to capture them here in a single thread.

We had started this section once before but due to a technical glitch (I'm not technical, therefore a glitch occurred :doh:) we get to start over.

So if you find some relevant information, a How-To or have some insight on Frequently Asked Questions and their answers, PM me a link to what you have found here or one you've previously posted. And if you are creating some information on HID's, let me know.

This thread is closed to posting.

#4 ·
hi i recently bought an hid kit and installed it on my 2006 dodge ram . my hi beams work but my low beams flicker and then go off. while my trucks low beam is on my fog lights work but no hid low beams,also if i go to turn off my fogs i have no lights on low beam at all . what can i do to fix this issue ?

#6 ·
#7 ·
Does anybody have the wiring diagram , to wire in the relay for Hid's ?

#8 ·
Has anybody bought from HID Canada.com, I sure like their "straight-forward" and practical approach to their upgrade kits.

#9 ·
Have ? 4th gen 1500 with quad headlight set up. I know with my journey i had i need warning cancellers to stop the flickering problem on both sides am i going to have to do the same with my truck for lows and fogs? Would like to know before purchasing so i have everything ready for install day. Its a 2012 by the way

#10 ·
A question for the Canadian dudes that converted to HID's. I have the dual, not the quad headlight setup, my DRL's are low voltage that run off the highbeam, I am looking at Retro's marimoto elite conversion. Has anyone converted with the dual headlights? How hard would the bi-xenon setup be?

#13 ·
http://www.theretrofitsource.com/product_info.php?products_id=237 (or whatever kit you plan on using, just make sure it's bi-xenon)
and then: