DODGE RAM FORUM banner

change a single exit exhaust to a dual

4K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  shawnu 
#1 ·
i have a 2010 slt regular cab ram.... i would like to installed a dual exhaust catback on it. But Im new to to this, so can somebody tell me what i need to buy and the cheapest way to go about it please? My truck has a single side exit exhaust from factory. what muffler has a deep but not super loud sound? do i have to use two muffler or just one?
Thanks in Advance

#2 ·
A single side exit on a 4th gen Hemi? Hmmm.... Anyway, you can go about it a couple of ways. I have a 14" Magnaflow DI/DO on my truck, where as I deleted the Y pipe so now I have coming out in front of my rear wheels. So, you can delete your Y pipe and do a DI/DO, or keep the Y pipe and do a SI/DO. Type and size of muffler is always a personal preference. Ask around up there in ShockerTown, or do a search here for sound clips and see what you like.

#3 ·
My reg cab SLT also came with the single exit exhaust and finding a cheap pre made dual exit system is not cheap! I ended having a system made for mine. You can us a single muffler with dual exits or run two mufflers. I had them cut the stock exhaust off right after the converters and ran true duals with a pair of Flowmaster 40's, it has a nice sound when it starts up and while accelerating but I can barley hear it while I'm at a steady speed....The tips you choose play a big role in the actual tone you end up with.

#7 ·