DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum

Go Back   DODGE RAM FORUM - Ram Forums and Owners Club! - Dodge Truck Forum > Dodge Ram Forum - General Discussion > 2012 Dodge Ram Forum


Notices

2012 Dodge Ram Forum For specific discussion of the 2012 Dodge Ram!


Latest Vendor News
AutoAnything
Addictive Desert Designs!
United Radio
Bayou Goat Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-24-2012, 01:49 PM
31Always 31Always is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Orleans
Age: 20
Posts: 9
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Express Crew Cab
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
31Always is on a distinguished road
Question Remote Start for Express Model

I was browsing the internet last night and I saw a video on youtube of a guy who installed a remote start on his 2009 dodge ram. It seemed pretty simple and all he had to do was press the lock button 3 times. This is what he installed - http://www.ebay.com/itm/DEI-Xpresski...1#ht_751wt_986

Ive tried finding more dodge rams with this product installed but all I see is people installing the Mopar remote start.

Any thoughts on this product? Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2  
Old 07-24-2012, 04:54 PM
pogster pogster is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: AB
Posts: 487
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012
Rep Power: 0
Rep:13
pogster is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 31Always View Post
I was browsing the internet last night and I saw a video on youtube of a guy who installed a remote start on his 2009 dodge ram. It seemed pretty simple and all he had to do was press the lock button 3 times. This is what he installed - http://www.ebay.com/itm/DEI-Xpresski...1#ht_751wt_986

Ive tried finding more dodge rams with this product installed but all I see is people installing the Mopar remote start.

Any thoughts on this product? Thanks for the help
No idea if this is a quality product or not but personally I stay from stuff like this (after market electronics that require firmware changes) especially while the truck is under warranty. Perhaps the reg flag here is there's a reason why you've only found Mopar starters.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2012, 05:41 PM
Jaytwo's Avatar
Jaytwo Jaytwo is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: northern bc
Age: 35
Posts: 135
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 1500
Trim Level: SXT
Color: sagebrush green
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:15
Jaytwo is on a distinguished road
Default

I ordered one, should be here in a week or so. lots of people on another forum use it with success. Will post when it and the harness arrives. The seller flashes it for you to your vehicle.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-24-2012, 07:42 PM
31Always 31Always is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Orleans
Age: 20
Posts: 9
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Express Crew Cab
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
31Always is on a distinguished road
Default

pogster: I was thinking the same thing you were about the red flag. I figured asking everyone on here would be helpful.
Jaytwo: Pictures would be awesome! Did you order it from ebay? and are you using that t-harness?

Thanks for the replies
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-2012, 10:31 PM
Jaytwo's Avatar
Jaytwo Jaytwo is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: northern bc
Age: 35
Posts: 135
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 1500
Trim Level: SXT
Color: sagebrush green
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:15
Jaytwo is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, I got the module from a seller on ebay that had 100 percent positive feedback, and the harness I bought from Sears of all places, because the places in the states wanted 40 dollars to ship it to canada, which is absurd price gouging. That wasn't even for express shipping! So I went through sears and paid a bit more, but shipping was 20 bucks for express.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2012, 12:16 AM
31Always 31Always is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Orleans
Age: 20
Posts: 9
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: Express Crew Cab
Color: Black
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
31Always is on a distinguished road
Default

$40 bucks was probably more than the T-harness costs.
If everything works please post what dealer you got the xpresskit from because I've read on different threads that some ebay dealers don't flash it correctly. Hope everything works well for you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-25-2012, 03:00 PM
jgos929 jgos929 is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Senior Member!
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas
Posts: 200
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT Lone Star
Color: Sagebrush
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:-5
jgos929 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaytwo View Post
I ordered one, should be here in a week or so. lots of people on another forum use it with success. Will post when it and the harness arrives. The seller flashes it for you to your vehicle.

PLEASE!!!!! Post up your results. I am very interested if this works or not
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-26-2012, 04:03 AM
Ram12W Ram12W is offline
Dodge Ram Forum Newcomer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 36
Posts: 1
Gender: Male
Vehicle: 2012 Dodge Ram
Trim Level: SLT Express
Color: White
Engine: 2009-20?? 345ci (5.7L) Hemi V8 390hp 407lb/ft
Rep Power: 0
Rep:10
Ram12W is on a distinguished road
Default

Hey everyone. I have been a member of this site for a few months now. I pretty much just read all the great stuff you guys post. So to make this my first post on this site, I have a 2012 ram express. I just purchased and tried this remote start setup off of eBay myself to try. I had a total of 78 bucks in the whole set up. Install was extremely easy. Took maybe 10 minutes to do. I even installed it on my break at work. Everything plugs in and it worked perfect first time and has worked everytime. For the price to do this and it all plug and play I would recommend it for sure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
express, remote start, xpresskit db-all

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Advertisement






All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.


= Copyright RamForumZ.com a Gigathreads.com Network Site =Ad Management by RedTyger
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors


=Gigathreads Network=
CLUBS MOPAR NATION DSM GPMM MAMM JAM
DIESEL Diesel Forum      
CHEVY Chevy Camaro Forum Chevy Volt Forum    
CHRYSLER Chrysler 300C Forum      
DODGE Dodge Avenger Forum Dodge Caliber Forum Dodge Challenger Forum Dodge Charger Forum
  Dodge Circuit Forum Dodge Hornet Forum Dodge Magnum Forum Dodge Nitro Forum
  Dodge Ram Forum Dodge Dakota Forum Dodge Durango Forum Dodge Dart Forum
FORD Ford Raptor Forum Ford F150 Forum Ford F100 Forum  
JEEP Jeep Forum      
PONTIAC Pontiac G8 Forum      
SRT SRT Viper Forum SRT Cuda Forum